What's left

So, come Saturday and everyone has left.

Angélica left for Norway today, after some rather eventfull few weeks. It totally sucks. Big time. What am I going to do on fridays, saturdays and sundays now? You had better come back soon, you hear me?!

Everyone else seems to have left too, to visit their families and stuff over the holidays. Which sucks for the ones who live in the same town as their families and thus have to stay behind.

At the moment I'm inhaling popcorn and wishing I had must - it's a must! Apotekarnes, preferably.

Bought a christmas present for my dad - from my mum - today. A bluray dvd-player. I could have done the selfish thing and bought a PS3 that I could have stolen from him and "made" my own, but I took the sensible path and bought the player that's like a thousand SEK cheaper (yes, I'm looking for cheap). (I know, dreadful joke) Anyway, I think I deserve some praise for that, but I guess that if I would receive praise, it wouldn't bee such an altruistic-ich deed anymore. Making sense? No? Well, all right then.

I realised yesterday that my English spelling hade gone completely down the drain, so now I'm practicing. It's not much practice really though, since no one's correcting my mistakes as I write. Whatever.

Well, I just have to say, I am beginning to feel rather negative towards Norway, stealing all the good people from here. If this continues I might actuallt grow to loathe the country.

Now I've finished my popcorn (I told you I was inhaling them) and so I shall stop writing.

(5 min later - I forgot to tell you, I started reading The 13½ Lives of Captain Bluebear by Walter Moers today. It's absolutely brilliant, I've read 350 pages (50%) already."

Kommentarer
Postat av: Angelica

First off, I did not leave for Norway but for mum's house. Will leave for Norway on Sunday, though.



I am glad you took the sensible path and have, by now, made your dad a proud owner of a Blue-Ray player! And I think only a few Swedish people understood your subtle jokes within that paragraph... and the paragraph above. But good on ya, I got them straigh away, so good on me too :P!



Must admitt I didn't even notice you had written, or that I was reading a text written, in English before you pointed it out... kind of scary but also goes to show that my brother was wrong. Today he said that I "only think" I am good at English, I think this shows that I in fact AM good at English- right!!



Don't hate Norway (however, I secretly hate it a little bit too). I'll be back before you know it! It'll be like when I left for the US. 6 months then went by rather quickly, don't you think?



2008-12-24 @ 21:48:27

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress:

URL:

Kommentar:

Trackback